Evo 2022: Schedule, Results, Games Lineup, Prize Pool, Where to Watch

Because of the COVID-19 epidemic, Evo was cancelled in 2020 and moved to online play in 2021. After a brief hiatus, it is back and ready to welcome FGC enthusiasts to its historic Las Vegas digs.

There will be nine fighting game tournaments at the event, which will feature a mix of new and familiar games. Fight game participants from all around the world will be in attendance, and the winner of each game will take home the most money.

All the details regarding Evo 2022, from the schedule to the format to the competitors and the money up for grabs, are right here.

What is Evo 2022?

Known simply as “Evo,” the Evolution Championship Series is a series of fighting video game tournaments that has been going on for more than a decade.

Since 2005, the world’s best players have attended Evo. There, they can show the world they are the finest at what they do.

Each of the top eight finishers receives a monetary prize equal to the number of participants. In order to participate in the competition, each contender must pay a fee of US$10.

GAME PRIZE MONEY TOURNAMENT WINNER
Guilty Gear -Strive- US$21,500 UMISHO
Tekken 7 US$17,100 Knee
Street Fighter V: Champion Edition US$13,200 Kawano
The King of Fighters XV US$10,000 ZJZ
Melty Blood: Tyle Lumina US$10,000 Jing
Dragon Ball FighterZ US$6,300 Wawa
Mortal Kombat 11: Ultimate US$4,600 Scorpionprocs
Granblue Fantasy: Versus US$4,100 Gamera
Skullgirls: 2nd Encore US$2,900 SonicFox

Evo 2022 tournament results

Guilty Gear -Strive-

STANDING PLAYER
1st UMISHO
2nd Slash
3rd Leffen
4th Hotashi
5th-6th PepperySplash
5th-6th Daru_I-No
7th-8th Bean
7th-8th TempestNTC

Tekken 7

STANDING PLAYER
1st Knee
2nd Khan
3rd Arslan Ash
4th JeonDDing
5th-6th Meo-IL
5th-6th Super Akouma
7th-8th Rangchu
7th-8th PINYA

Street Fighter V: Champion Edition

STANDING PLAYER
1st Kawano
2nd iDom
3rd gachikun
4th Tokido
5th-6th Oil King
5th-6th Daigo
7th-8th Justakid
7th-8th Mister Crimson

The King of Fighters XV

STANDING PLAYER
1st ZJZ
2nd E.T.
3rd XiaoHey
4th Lacid
5th-6th PAKO
5th-6th Score
7th-8th Seis mx
7th-8th mok

Melty Blood: Tyle Lumina

STANDING PLAYER
1st Jing
2nd Masoma
3rd Kiri
4th ScrawtVermillion
5th-6th uncle_akkey
5th-6th ul
7th-8th Safe
7th-8th Lunar

Dragon Ball FighterZ

STANDING PLAYER
1st Wawa
2nd Nitro
3rd Yasha
4th Kayne
5th-6th LegendaryyPred
5th-6th Fenritti
7th-8th Shanks
7th-8th Zane

Mortal Kombat 11: Ultimate

STANDING PLAYER
1st Scorpionprocs
2nd Rewind
3rd Nicolas
4th A f0xy Grampa
5th-6th Han Rashid
5th-6th SonicFox
7th-8th KillerXinok
7th-8th KingGambler

Granblue Fantasy: Versus

STANDING PLAYER
1st Gamera
2nd Totoro
3rd Tako
4th Ren
5th-6th 神木C
5th-6th Dragoi
7th-8th ZomBmu
7th-8th Shinku

Skullgirls: 2nd Encore

STANDING PLAYER
1st SonicFox
2nd dekillsage
3rd penpen
4th Cloud
5th-6th WingZero
5th-6th LazyBakeOven
7th-8th Stuff
7th-8th Dudeguy M.B.

Evo 2022 tournament schedules

The tournament will run from August 5 to 8.

August 5

Main Stage

EVENT SCHEDULE
Special Event (panels, interviews, exhibitions, and more) August 6, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 10:00 a.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. GMT
Skullgirls: 2nd Encore (Top 8) August 6, 10:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 7:00 p.m. PT | 2:00 a.m. GMT

Stage 2

EVENT SCHEDULE
Guilty Gear -Strive- (Round 1 pools) August 6, 2:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 11:00 a.m. PT | 6:00 p.m. GMT

Stage 3

EVENT SCHEDULE
Granblue Fantasy: Versus (Round 1 pools) August 6, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 10:00 a.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. GMT
Tekken 7 (Round 1 pools) August 6, 9:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 6:00 p.m. PT | 1:00 a.m. GMT

Stage 4

EVENT SCHEDULE
Mortal Kombat 11: Ultimate (Round 1 pools) August 6, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 10:00 a.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. GMT
Mortal Kombat 11: Ultimate (Round 2 pools) August 6, 6:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 3:00 p.m. PT | 10:00 p.m. GMT
Mortal Kombat 11: Ultimate (Top 24) August 6, 8:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 5:00 p.m. PT | 12:00 a.m. GMT

Stage 5

EVENT SCHEDULE
Street Fighter: Champions Edition (Round 1 pools) August 6, 2:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 11:00 a.m. PT | 6:00 p.m. GMT

Stage 6

EVENT SCHEDULE
Melty Blood: Type Lumina (Round 1 pools) August 6, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 10:00 a.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. GMT
Melty Blood: Type Lumina (Top 64) August 6, 6:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 3:00 p.m. PT | 10:00 p.m. GMT
Dragon Ball FighterZ (Round 1 pools) August 6, 9:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 6:00 p.m. PT | 1:00 a.m. GMT

Stage 7

EVENT SCHEDULE
Skullgirls: 2nd Encore (Round 1 pools) August 6, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 10:00 a.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. GMT
Skullgirls: 2nd Encore (Top 64) August 6, 5:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 2:00 p.m. PT | 9:00 p.m. GMT
The King of Fighters XV (Round 1 pools) August 6, 9:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 6:00 p.m. PT | 1:00 a.m. GMT

https://dailyrealtime.com/social-security-benefits-age/

August 6

Main Stage

EVENT SCHEDULE
Mortal Kombat 11: Ultimate (Top 8) August 7, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 10:00 a.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. GMT
Granblue Fantasy: Versus (Top 8) August 7, 5:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 2:00 p.m. PT | 9:00 p.m. GMT
Dragon Ball FighterZ (Top 8) August 7, 11:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 8:00 p.m. PT | 3:00 a.m. GMT

Stage 2

EVENT SCHEDULE
Guilty Gear -Strive- (Round 1 pools) August 7, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 10:00 a.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. GMT
Guilty Gear -Strive- (Round 2 pools) August 7, 5:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 2:00 p.m. PT | 9:00 p.m. GMT
Guilty Gear -Strive- (Top 96) August 7, 10:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 7:00 p.m. PT | 2:00 a.m. GMT
Guilty Gear -Strive- (Top 24) August 7, 12:00 p.m. GMT+8 | 9:00 p.m. PT | 4:00 a.m. GMT

Stage 3

EVENT SCHEDULE
Tekken 7 (Round 1 pools) August 7, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 10:00 a.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. GMT
Tekken 7 (Round 2 pools) August 7, 5:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 2:00 p.m. PT | 9:00 p.m. GMT
Tekken 7 (Top 48) August 7, 10:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 7:00 p.m. PT | 2:00 a.m. GMT

Evo 2022

Stage 4

EVENT SCHEDULE
Granblue Fantasy: Versus (Round 2 pools) August 7, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 10:00 a.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. GMT
Granblue Fantasy: Versus (Top 24) August 7, 3:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 12:00 p.m. PT | 7:00 p.m. GMT
Multiversus (Top 32) August 7, 5:30 a.m. GMT+8 | 2:30 p.m. PT | 9:30 p.m. GMT
Multiversus (Finals) August 7, 8:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 5:00 p.m. PT | 12:00 a.m. GMT

Stage 5

EVENT SCHEDULE
Street Fighter V: Champion Edition (Round 1 pools) August 7, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 10:00 a.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. GMT
Street Fighter V: Champion Edition (Round 2 pools) August 7, 5:30 a.m. GMT+8 | 2:30 p.m. PT | 9:30 p.m. GMT
Street Fighter V: Champion Edition (Top 48) August 7, 10:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 7:00 p.m. PT | 2:00 a.m. GMT

Stage 6

EVENT SCHEDULE
The King of Fighters XV (Round 1 pools) August 7, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 10:00 a.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. GMT
Dragon Ball FighterZ (Round 2 pools) August 7, 5:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 2:00 p.m. PT | 9:00 p.m. GMT
Dragon Ball FighterZ (Top 24) August 7, 10:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 7:00 p.m. PT | 2:00 a.m. GMT

Stage 7

EVENT SCHEDULE
The King of Fighters XV (Round 1 pools) August 7, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 10:00 a.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. GMT
The King of Fighters XV (Round 2 pools) August 7, 5:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 2:00 p.m. PT | 9:00 p.m. GMT
The King of Fighters XV (Top 48) August 7, 10:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 7:00 p.m. PT | 2:00 a.m. GMT

August 7

Main Stage

EVENT SCHEDULE
The King of Fighters XV (Top 8) August 8, 1:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 10:00 a.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. GMT
Tekken 7 (Top 8) August 8, 5:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 2:00 p.m. PT | 9:00 p.m. GMT
Street Fighter V: Champion Edition (Top 8) August 8, 8:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 5:00 p.m. PT | 12:00 a.m. GMT
Guilty Gear -Strive- (Top 8) August 8, 11:00 a.m. GMT+8 | 8:00 p.m. PT | 3:00 a.m. GMT

Where to watch Evo 2022

Evo’s official Twitch channels will stream the FGC matches live for its followers.

To accommodate the pool stage, six more streams will be used to show the matches.

STAGE GAMES PLATFORM
Main Stage Special events/Top 8 Twitch
Stage 2 Guilty Gear -Strive- Twitch
Stage 3 Granblue Fantasy Versus/Tekken Twitch
Stage 4 Mortal Kombat 11: Ultimate Twitch
Stage 5 Street Fighter V: Champion Edition Twitch
Stage 6 Melty Blood: Tyle Lumina Twitch
Stage 7 Skullgirls: 2nd Encore/The King of Fighters XV Twitch

To collect more information and latest updates follow our site dailyrealtime.com we will give you latest update.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top