Fortnite Ranked Release Date: When Will The Battle For Ranking Begin?

Fortnite Season 4 Chapter 4 is loaded with new features that have significantly altered the Battle Royale and Zero Build modes. This season’s addition of new items, quests, and gameplay mechanics greatly enhanced the overall experience. However, Epic Games are not yet done, as they are currently implementing a new Ranked Play mode, which will replace the current Arena game mode and level the playing field for competitive and casual players in the game’s Battle Royale and Zero Build modes. So let’s see the Fortnite Ranked Release Date and some other things about it.


What Is The Fortnite Ranked Release Date?

Fortnite’s Ranked mode will be available alongside the v24.40 content update, which is set to be released on May 17, 2023. After the new mode is implemented, players will be able to toggle the Ranking Up option ‘On’ or ‘Off’ in the switch game mode menu. This will be a supplemental feature. In the traditional Battle Royale mode.

Fortnite Tweeted about the arrival of rank mode for battle royale and zero builds. Check out the Tweet below

Ranked Play will include matchmaking for Solos, Duos, and Squads, but only for Duos in the Zero Build games, which will have different ranks. This means that Trios is ineligible for both game types, which has been a key mode in the FNCS and other cash cups’ matchmaking processes. 

Hi gamers check out these other gaming posts:

How Does Fortnite’s Ranked Mode Work?

Season Zero will begin when Ranked is released in version 24.40. Season Zero lasts until the end of Chapter 4 Season 3. Your starting position for Season Zero will be determined by the results of your previous matches as well as your initial Ranked Battle Royale and Ranked Zero Build matches. After just one Ranked match in both Battle Royale and Zero Build, your rank will be revealed. While in the Lobby, toggle the “Ranked” setting to “On,” and your current rank will be displayed on the left side of the screen.

A bar will also show how close you are to reaching the next level or regressing to the previous one. The following factors will influence how far the progress bar moves after a match:

  • Your placement in the match
  • How many eliminations did you or your team suffer during the match?
  • Eliminations later in the game will count more than those earlier in the game.
  • The rankings of the players you or your team eliminated will be considered.

All players on a team will be counted as a single entity when determining a team’s final standing and advancement after a match. The overall standing of your team will be determined by the highest-ranked member of your squad. Even if a team contains both Gold I and Silver I players, they will still matchmake as a Gold I team and compete against other Gold I and Silver I teams.

Fortnite Ranked Play is available to players of all skill levels. Epic requires players who have never logged into Fortnite to complete a specific Quest (Outlast 500 opponents) before they can unlock the Ranked option in order to properly adapt new players.

What Will The Ranks Be In Fortnite’s Ranked Mode?

The ranks will be Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, Elite, Champion, and Unreal. Each tier will have three tiers, ranging from Bronze to Diamond, while Elite, Champion, and Unreal will only have one. Begin with Bronze and work your way up to Silver and, finally, Gold. To unlock the Elite level in the game, repeat this process in Gold, Platinum, and Diamond. After reaching Elite, Champion, and Unreal, you’ll need to prove your worth against the best. When you reach Unreal, you’ll be there for the duration of that season’s rankings.

Fortnite Ranked Release Date
Fortnite Ranked Release Date

When you reach Unreal, you’ll be assigned a number that represents your global ranking among other Unreal players. The Unreal leaderboard will be where you can see where you stand in Battle Royale and/or Zero Build. On this frequently updated leaderboard, each player’s Epic display name and Unreal position will be displayed.

You might also like to read about:

 Will There Be Awards For Players In Ranked Mode?

After exiting the Battle Bus in a Ranked match, you will be given a Ranked Urgent Quest. Seasonal cosmetic rewards are available for completing Ranked Urgent Quests. Each match has a new Ranked Urgent Quest, and when you switch games, your progress on these quests is reset. Season Zero’s final reward is the Burn Bright Emote. When this Emote is enabled, the player’s current rank is displayed in a colored bar (Bronze, Silver, Gold, etc.), which is ideal for displaying how far you’ve progressed through the ranks.

Make sure to bookmark our website, So you don’t miss any updates we post.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top